Tomball Independent School District

Skip to main content
District Home


Trustee Election November 6, 2018

Tomball ISD Incumbents Victorious in Board of Trustees Election
Based on official results from Harris County and Montgomery County, Tomball ISD incumbents were re-elected as Board of Trustees during the November 6, 2018 election.
  • Michael Pratt won Position 2 with a total of 9,354 votes.
  • John E. McStravick won Position 3 with a total of 8,892 votes.
  • Mark Lewandowski won Position 4 with a total of 11,694 votes.
Kathy Handler (14,385 votes) and Lee McLeod (14,459 votes) were also re-elected to Board of Trustee positions No. 1 and No. 7, respectively, after running unopposed.
The results were canvassed on Nov. 16, 2018 at 10:20 a.m.

School Board Trustee Election

Notice of Drawing for Place on Ballot


Notice is hereby given of a drawing to determine the order in which the names of candidates are to be printed on the ballot for the election to be held on November 6, 2018 in Tomball, Texas. The drawing will be held at 10:00 AM on August 27, 2018, at Tomball ISD Administration Building, Board Room, 310 S. Cherry St, Tomball, Texas.