Tomball Independent School District

Skip to main content
District Home

Tomball ISD Trustees Issued Oath of Office

TOMBALL – Tomball ISD Trustees were officially sworn in on Dec. 11, 2018. Executive Assistant to the School Board Rita Beisert administered the Oath of Office to the newly elected trustees.

Kathy Handler was reelected to Position 1, Michael Pratt was reelected to Position 2, John E. McStravick was reelected to Position 3, Mark Lewandowski was reelected to Position 4, and Lee McLeod was reelected to Position 7.

Handler, Pratt, McStravick and Lewandowski will serve four-year terms, expiring in 2022, while McLeod will serve an unexpired two-year term.

Following the Oath of Office, Tomball ISD Trustees nominated and reorganized the Board:

  • Mark Lewandowski was elected as President.
  • Michael Pratt was elected as Vice President.
  • Matt Schiel was elected as Secretary.
  • Kathy Handler was elected as Assistant Secretary.