Skip To Main Content
Cras justo odio, dapibus ac facilisis in, egestas eget quam. Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetur adipiscing elit.
Tomball Independent School District

Superintendent Dr. Martha Salazar-Zamora Takes Over as TASA President

Superintendent Dr. Martha Salazar-Zamora Takes Over as TASA President
TASA - Dr. Z

TOMBALL - Tomball ISD Superintendent Dr. Martha Salazar-Zamora began her leadership role as President of Texas Association of School Administrators (TASA) for the 2024-2025 school year on June 1. 

“I am deeply honored to serve TASA as President and look forward to celebrating 100 years of the organization,” Dr. Salazar-Zamora said. “I believe in the work we are doing as leaders and champions of public education in this great state. It is a privilege to be able to empower leaders through TASA as we continue to move forward and advocate for all students. TASA is a strong and dedicated organization whose mission is to promote, provide and develop leaders who create and sustain student-centered schools and develop future-ready students. I look forward to a great centennial year!”

Dr. Salazar-Zamora will serve with President-Elect San Angelo ISD Superintendent Chris Moran, Vice President Lamar CISD Superintendent Roosevelt Nivens, and Past-President Aldine ISD Superintendent LaTonya Goffney as a TASA Officer on the organization’s Executive Committee. She is the first Latina President of TASA in the organization’s 100 years and will serve a one-year term for the 2024-2025 school year.

Dr. Salazar-Zamora’s full bio.

Tomball ISD educates students to become responsible, productive citizens by providing innovative, individually rigorous, and personally valuable educational experiences. Founded in 1908, Tomball ISD now encompasses 83 square miles in northwest Harris County and southwest Montgomery County, and is located approximately 30 miles from downtown Houston. The district currently educates over 22,500 students across 23 campuses. West Elementary, campus No. 24 will open August 2024.

  • 2024-2025
  • Dr. Z
  • President
  • Superintendent
  • TASA

Recent District News