Skip To Main Content
Cras justo odio, dapibus ac facilisis in, egestas eget quam. Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetur adipiscing elit.
Tomball Independent School District

Tomball ISD Board of Trustees Issued Oath of Office

Tomball ISD Board of Trustees Issued Oath of Office

TOMBALL – Tomball ISD Trustees were officially sworn in on Dec. 6, 2022. Harris County Justice of the Peace for Precinct 4, Place 1 Judge Lincoln Goodwin administered the Oath of Office to the newly elected trustees.

Tina Salem was newly-elected to Position 1, Dr. Michael J. Pratt was re-elected to Position 2, John E. McStravick was re-elected to Position 3, and Mark Lewandowski was re-elected to Position 4. 

All four elected officials will serve four-year terms, expiring in 2026.

Following the Oath of Office, Tomball ISD Trustees nominated and reorganized the Board:

  • Lee McLeod was elected as President
  • John E. McStravick was elected as Vice President
  • Justin Unser was elected as Secretary
  • Mark Lewandowski was elected as Assistant Secretary

Tomball ISD educates students to become responsible, productive citizens by providing innovative, individually rigorous, and personally valuable educational experiences. Founded in 1908, Tomball ISD now encompasses 83 square miles in northwest Harris County and southwest Montgomery County, and is located approximately 30 miles from downtown Houston. The district currently educates nearly 22,000 students at 22 campuses.